top of page
  • Writer's pictureHeidi Lai

A day of rest and fun

Hey guys.


How are you guys been?

Today I decided to write after a while, like a long while.

Supposedly I should be working in the office today or even this week but because of how unspeakable/undescribable my company is (in a bad way).


This week, I give myself a break. Today, I feel better. Yesterday and the day before yesterday were bad as I felt overwhelmed with a lot of things, mostly about my work and how the company is, and also how the pandemic is.


Today I felt good. I laugh a little wider, smile a little wider, listen to some upbeat music and sing. Be in a midst of solitude and a quiet atmosphere. Do you hear the wind blow? Because I do. Do you hear the tiniest sound in your surrounding? Because I do.


Today is a day of fun and quiet. I am thankful for today.




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I am so disappointed on myself

Again, my boss humiliates me again in front of my colleagues. Ha, "this is not funny. I am trying to understand what you are saying" I wonder, after working here for a month plus now, my boss was ne

My weekday thought/doubt

When weekday hits, my doubt and thoughts hit as I started my day. When the weekend hits, I always beg that people don't remind me when weekdays come. Some thoughts wonders in my mind. "Do people actua

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page