top of page
  • Writer's pictureHeidi Lai

I am so disappointed on myself

Again, my boss humiliates me again in front of my colleagues. Ha, "this is not funny. I am trying to understand what you are saying" I wonder, after working here for a month plus now, my boss was never pleased with my captioning. Either too "long", too "lame", too "weird". Whatever that he created is funny, relevant in his own terms. Then what about me? After hearing so much from my boss, I felt that when people said, "Heidi, you are funny". I am starting to doubt. Am I really funny/lame or are you guys trying to understand what I am coming from? Heidi, I am disappointed in you.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My weekday thought/doubt

When weekday hits, my doubt and thoughts hit as I started my day. When the weekend hits, I always beg that people don't remind me when weekdays come. Some thoughts wonders in my mind. "Do people actua

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page