top of page
  • Writer's pictureHeidi Lai

Another wonder from God to me

Updated: Jun 19, 2021

This was written last year 17th March 2019. When I was still in my degree. I wanted to share in church but I could not and I don't dare to.

 

I am a morning person. No matter what time I sleep, I can still wake up the next morning. To relate to this, I did not sleep as I came home at around 4am due to event planning and extended time of supper that particular day. The next day, I woke up at 5:45am and work as usual. I remembered I prayed so hard for God to renew my strength and energy as that time I have lead worship in cf during the afternoon while at night, I was on back up for campus city. But what amazed me was, I did not felt "dead" at all and slept at 11pm that Friday.


To relate what I am about to say, ever since the last 2 years, I drove to school every day without a need of my dad to fetch me. Usually, my dad will fetch my sister and meI to school (different university) so I have to wake up at 5:30am / 5:45am to prepare as my sister and my dad is a kinda slow person to get prepare so I rather woke up earlier than them. It was like that since college years which I was 18. I started driving by myself 2 years ago, just because I need not follow my dad anymore, I can wake up whenever I want as long as I am on time to class.


The realisation takes place for nearly 2 months that why suddenly I became a late person whereby I only reach school on the dot even I know jam will occur if I start driving at 7:30pm. Instead of changing that attitude, I was like that for 2 years. Even my friends realise it but I was like, "yeah yeah, I can't wake up" which was the ridiculous excuse you heard from a morning person like me. I did try to regain that habit of waking up as I used to be before I start driving but it failed, that's why it was a lazy me, in 2 years.

Unexpectedly, yesterday (5th March 2019), I woke up at 5:45am without continuing sleeping after off the alarm or even assume that I will make it to university anyway. I woke up, I quickly pray and thank God because I knew it wasn't me at all to do this. I mean 2 years of trying so hard to wake up, do you think that it is me to wake up? No, it was God. Yes, I remembered feeling so tired and guilty that I could not regain back my old morning habit, even people that I knew shocked that I was on the dot to class instead of earlier to class before class start.

Yesterday was a miracle. Same goes to today (6th March 2019), I woke up at 4am and I did not sleep back. I prayed like yesterday and went to church for AM prayer at 5:30am. Till night, I wasn't complaining about my kinda tiredness but be so thankful that I can still prepare this testimony.

Thank you for reading.


Regards, The girl who smile, last year.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page