top of page
  • Writer's pictureHeidi Lai

I just want a place of my own

Updated: May 10, 2021

Based on the title, you know what I am about to say.

Recently, I have the urge to move out so badly, whatmore have a place for my own. Every time when I am about to leave work, the urge to go home decreases drastically. Is not that I don't want to go home as in go home but I don't want to go home, the place that just not belong for me. My parent's place is always a place that does not felt belong to me. I felt lost staying yet do I have a choice? Yes, I do but it pushes me no choice to proceed due to this pandemic. As I want to move out this year (2021) June or April, but now, how am I supposed to do?


I wish I can write some more yet I don't know what to say.


I just want to go home, my home.

A place I can call home. A place that I can be myself. A place that I can smile so widely without pretending. A place that I can laugh, dance and do whatsoever I love. A place of freedom. A place of solitude. Shortest writing for today. Sincerely, Girl who smile 14th January 2021

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I am so disappointed on myself

Again, my boss humiliates me again in front of my colleagues. Ha, "this is not funny. I am trying to understand what you are saying" I wonder, after working here for a month plus now, my boss was ne

My weekday thought/doubt

When weekday hits, my doubt and thoughts hit as I started my day. When the weekend hits, I always beg that people don't remind me when weekdays come. Some thoughts wonders in my mind. "Do people actua

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page