top of page
  • Writer's pictureHeidi Lai

I thought try again leads to success

Hey to those who are taking time to read this sad and demotivating story of mine.


Today I was supposed to cook for my parents as I made my mom made yesterday, the mother's day. But mom did not wake up the same time as dad so I forgo the opportunity. Was even planning to make both my parents' day. But whatever.

 

But anyway, after came home from the bank and buying stuff with dad, I asked my mom this, "are you hungry?". My mom said, no, but why? I replied I want to cook for your lunch. She replied, oh, that's nice but I am good. But I insisted, and said, how about a drink? She replied, sure then if you want to.

 

I was so happy that I am gonna make the trendy coffee drink that people have been making during this quarantine. Dalgona coffee, you are right. I whisk and whisk. It did not turn to the mixture that is supposed to be. It was just foamy and liquid. I cried in pain on my numb hands and arms. My mom and sister felt annoyed by the sound of me whisking. I gave up after an hour later. I failed. I really failed.


After that, I told one of my close friend about it. I was devastated. Demotivated. I numb myself to sleep for 2 hours-ish or less. Then I do my usual thing after wake up.


After dinner and do whatever necessary things, I decided at 10:15pm. To try again. To try making that coffee again by cutting down the ratio. It was better than this afternoon. I thought I made it, as I saw it thickening. But as I pour on the glass, it is too little to cover and it sunk to the bottom. I failed again. I thought not giving up and trying again lead to success. But I was wrong, awfully wrong. My night and day were destroyed. Maybe I just not good at anything. Maybe I should not even felt motivated tonight. Now it has not just spoiled my intention, but it destroyed my innocent heart. That heart that always seek to try no matter what.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I am so disappointed on myself

Again, my boss humiliates me again in front of my colleagues. Ha, "this is not funny. I am trying to understand what you are saying" I wonder, after working here for a month plus now, my boss was ne

My weekday thought/doubt

When weekday hits, my doubt and thoughts hit as I started my day. When the weekend hits, I always beg that people don't remind me when weekdays come. Some thoughts wonders in my mind. "Do people actua

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page