top of page
  • Writer's pictureHeidi Lai

If you want to die, read this

Hey readers.


This was written about 2 years plus ago to a friend, a very close friend of mine but I never give to this friend. If you struggling right now, this is for you too.

 

Hey there. How are you doing lately?


Soon after I ask that you kept thanking me on being a friend to you and apologize what you did wrong. You are never wrong, you are just handling this matter differently. I was afraid as I thought you might do something silly. Well, you are, you said indirectly. You told me to care less about you and get myself busy instead as well as forget about you.


Do you think is easy to forget about you? Do you think I would listen and do that favour?


Past regrets made me guilty as I thought I could forget. But I could not, instead, I forgive myself. I won’t! You have been such a great person to know with. You accompany me when I never expected or ask for. You were willing to be that person to keep my hands warm even though yours are cold. Your smile makes me smile even though you rarely do. Your presence is cold but I still felt warm because you are here with me. You said you have no talents. But you have many that I can list of. You just have to realise that small little things matters.

You matter to me and others. You said, is not important anymore. So are you saying that we are not important? If you said so, that is even better, so I can be more important to you than you are to me. So I won.


Hey, any way you meant a lot to all of us. It is not worth to die for as the consequence of death is far greater.

You matter. You matter.

 

I don't know about you but hey, commit suicide is a choice. Living is a choice. It may be tough to live, just know that you are not alone. There are people helping you (whether is God or friends). Somewhere upthere is always there for you.


Hugs!

2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page