top of page
  • Writer's pictureHeidi Lai

Aren't I should be grateful?

Updated: Jun 20, 2021

Dear readers, Yeap, I am not sure you are reading this. But if you do, good for you. 3 days ago was supposed to be a time when we can go out and stuff after stuck at home for so long. I was reminded and looking forward to that. But then, it extended again. So I don't know how to feel anymore. But lately, like yesterday or so, it seems that MCO/MRO/Lockdown is partially lifted. And things are slowly getting back to usual. The government allowed us to start working again starting this Monday (4th of May). Well, to be honest, I was a little anxious and happy at the same time. But seeing all the comments and stuff, I think it will be good to stay in till this pandemic is over as for us Malaysian, it was supposed to be okay after 12th May. But yeah, this happened. But to most of the older people out there or parents, of course, they want to start working again. Even my mom has been asking me, whether I find a new job yet, I mean am I able to find a new job and start searching for a job on 4th May? I am worried. Not just that, I have some friends that want to go back hometown but the country is not working well. Till now, there are no responses at all. All my friend does now, was just resting and being stressed due to the fact that their family are pressuring them. And me, being a friend, I really felt hopeless and helpless.


So what should I do? Should I be worried about myself? Or should I be worried about my friends that can't go back to their hometown? Or should I be worried about my country when the absolute fact is, when 4th May start, people will not be aware about this pandamic anymore even though it is not truly safe? Tell me, my readers.

3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page